#RebeccaBrown. ..12

image

Xoxoxoxox

I was lying on my bed and fiddling my phone…and Nicky was sitting down watching a movie on my laptop..

It’s been three weeks now..
Two for sectional excursion…and an extra that had him disappearing into oblivion saying he had to be out of town to see his family for an emergency or some sort..

But got back last night but was coming over to my place to see me..today.
Was I excited?
Ofcos.

Hmmm…
“So…have you got no activity to do…Out of the house today??”

She doesn’t look up from her movie..
“You asked me that question like a million times already and I said no”

“But don’t you like have friends to visit?
Places to go?
Things to do?
I dunno….something away from the house…
Go see a movie..
Watch people on the streets?”..

I pushed..

“Er….no I don’t. I actually do feel like staying in and bonding…Besides am on a movie already….”
She was smiling.

She refused to budge.

“Nicky…you can take my free sightseeing tickets to the zoo…I really don’t mind”

“Rebecca..how thoughtful….but no thanks. I wana sit right here…and watch my movie..”..

I sulked.

“And stop trying to get me away from the house because your boyfriend Sabastain is coming and you guys might wana smooch…..am sitting right here…”…she folded her arms..

Kill joy.

“Fine. Stay…”..

“I will.”.

Hmmph.

I plugged in my ear piece and increased the volume.

Can’t a girl take a hint.
Haven’t seen him for 3 weeks..
Maybe I might secretly yearn for a kiss but am shy and all that..
And maybe he would too…but then Nicky is here….would be uncomfortable.
Sigh.

Why does it feel as though she wants to purposely wana make sure no showdown happens..

Is she being overly protective?
Or just want to smoother me..
Or just overly jealous I have someone o like and obviously likes me??

I shake my head..

Can’t she understand the need of wanting to spend my alone time with him…Without her..

And it would be rude to ask her to excuse us…plus it would be a mood killer.

Besides he wasn’t boyfriend.

Yet.

I sighed again..

Knock knock knock…..

I didnt turn… because i didnt hear..
I felt her standing up and few minutes later I felt the bed sink in again..
I didnt turn..

Not untill I felt a hand on my back..rubbed it slightly. ..

Ok why would Nicky be rubbing my back..
I slowly turn…
Into those blue eyes I was sucked in..
We smile..

“Hey!”

“Hey!”..

He pulls me into a warm hug..
Looking into my face…

“Have you been good”?

“As you can see…”…Indicating how I looked.

His eyes sparkled with appreciation..

“Indeed.”..

And he leans in….and wispers into my ears…
“You are a beauty for sore eyes rebs…If we weren’t alone…I would have loved to tell your lips a story”..

I blushed.

But wait…

I could see Nicky behind Sabastain. ..standing and watching us…
But why do I have a feeling of another looming shadow behind me…

He noticed me tense…and straightened up…

“Oh forgive manners….I came with a friend…” 
Indicating the stranger looming behind me..

I turned and stared upon his friend..
He was standing…smiling..

“Hi…am James. ..”….He says putting out his hand for an handshake..

He looked oddly familiar. ..I wondered where I had seen him before…

“Helo…am Rebecca “…I smiled taking his hand for a brief handshake..

“I know….
Sabastain never shuts up about you…
Like OMG…my girlfriend is like totally the most beautiful girl ever as the most amazing smile and killer body”…..

I blushed..

Girlfriend?

I smiled..

“Hmmm really…He said so?”..

“Oh yeah….and I must agree with him…you are purely divine ..”

I liked him already.
Ah mean you gat to give the guy points for making me smile…on the first day.

“Oh don’t listen to him….He talks to much….”…Sabastain tried covering my ears….

I docked..

Nicky was quiet.

I looked up and the stranger was staring at her..

“And that’s my friend Nicky….standing like she is a quiet mouse. .”…

“Helo”…she says and sinks to feet to take a sit by the edge of the bed..

“I know”….He says..
He looks around him…

I pull the stool from under the table and tell him to sit. He smiles…

Sabastain had settled himself at the wall of the bed and pulls me to himself..Resting on his chest..

“Oh you know…Sabastain talks about Nicky too?….I say looking at the culprit…but he just shrugs. ….and shook his head and choose to play with my fingers instead..

“Well..no…”
He laughed. .

“Funny thing actually. …I kinda like always looked at for her during seminar classes out at orientation briefing…”

“Whenever I saw her…I saw you..
You both where like pen and ink…
Always together…
Never without the other..
More like each other’s handbag”..

“If I didnt know better…I would peg you for a stalker”.

Should I be scared? I wondered..
I looked into Sabastain ‘ s eyes…searching…like…

But he looks at me and smiles..

As though saying..

“Do you trust me?”..

I sighed.

“Yes…….were you like monitoring us or something.?

Ah..Nicky speaks..
Breaking me from my thoughts. .

He scratches his jaw…where  beards should have been …

Where Sebastian has that “joe”…look going for him on the beards outline…

James was beardless. ..but he scratched it anyways as though it itched.

“Well….your friend Rebecca was a friend to one of a pal…of mine..
He used to be a model of some sort back in the day before recruited to come here…

“He kinda had a thing for her so I was always with him..
While he was always hanging out at a juice shop during breaks….

“And Rebecca here always passed by with you…Whenever you both was coming or leaving..

“You always ended up branching the juice shop because apparently Rebecca had a thing for cold juice or smoothie ..

“And because my friend was always there…He kinda fell for her…and ending up trying to talk and woo her and ofcos she refused but they ended up being very close friends…

“I on the other hand happened to always be with him so I saw and watched it….

“In that tiny juice shop…was like a greet and meet for everyone….a shop that had so much stories to tell if it  could only speak..

“But anyways. .

“”And you happened to always be with Rebecca too..and that’s how I constantly saw you….and wished I had the guts to talk to you but I never got around to doing that…

“You probably had eyes for someone else back then…
A dark average dude who smiled alot and had a thing for girls with big fronts apparently. …””

“Why does it seem as though stranger James just grew some extra balls just now and finally braced himself with the much needed gut he never had then supposedly but suddenly does now and professing ….???

I wondered to myself..

Awwwwwmnnnnn!!!!!

He was still talking…

“Anyways….because my friend was always hoping and waiting to see your friend to talk to her. .I got to see you too…well only from a small distance…and hoping and waiting on my own too..

Oh shoot.

Now I remember why he looked so familiar.

He was the quiet dude always staring  at me curiously whenever I bumped into David…yes…

The model..
With a cute laugh and soft hands.
And made quiet a good first impression on me…
Too bad I wasn’t interested..
He could hold a good conversation and was a nice company
Maybe even a nice guy too..
Quite creative with words…

And he happened to be every single time I came by and ending up buying me my third and fourth drinks..
And guessed where I was from on the first try…
And told me we would look cute together as a couple.
I thought he was cocky and too sure of himself..

I put him down easy…but we became good friends later on..
And the quiet side man he was always with with the stares that made me uneasy..
Now I knew why..
He was probably staring at the girl behind or beside me…depending on where she was standing..talking to some other random male stranger everyday and exchanging numbers or fixing dates..
He probably was wondering how to get her to look his way and he was too chicken to make her..

Awwwwwnn…

I laughed.

Interesting.

I shook my head out of my thoughts and heard him say..

“…..so I wasn’t stalking or anything.
Just happened to be in a juice shop at the right time and at the right place. .

“Now months later am here…another place..another time…and another friend of mine is head over hills for your friend Rebecca and ….it seems like a deje`vu. …only this time I hope to be less of a quiet mouse..”…He finished staring at Nicky who seemed to ponder on his words..

I clear my throat. .”Ahem”
“So James what are your intentions towards my friend…???

Nicky shot me daggers. .
Everyone else laughed  ..

Oh i was enjoying this.

“I miss you”…Sabastain wisper in my ears..

“Can we go outside and …..bask in the ambience of nature’s breeze???

I asked..

“After you my lady….”…

We got up..leaving the room for Nicky and James. .

He might want to air his heart right now..That he had grown some..
I don’t want to ruin that for him

Afterall it would be entirely up to Nicky to decide what she wants to do with what he says..

We walked outside and sat on the pavement…

It was a breezy evening..
The sky was deep blue …
Voices were heard from the rooms overhead ..
Laughter and someone squealing..
And running up and down the stairs

I rested my head on his shoulders….

“So you talk alot about me huh?”

I felt that lazy smile…

“Well…don’t mind him…He exaggerated just a lil..

My heart sank.

“But…”..He said.

“But what”?..I asked.

“He was right about one thing….”

He was running a finger up and down my arm..

I still rested my head on his shoulders staring at nothing in particular. .

“The part that you are amazing….”..

Now I smiled ..

“….plus I would be stupid If I didnt ask you to be my girlfriend..to complete the whole  ” my amazing girlfriend”…phrase..”..

I didnt say a word.

“Rebecca? “.

“Hmmm??

He pulled away…turning me to face me..

“Would you do me the honour of being my girlfriend…??

“I know am not perfect and sometimes can be an ass and all that shit..
But one thing I know is…am crazy about you…I don’t know what to call it…yet,
.But I am sure as hell am willing to take your hand and go down that road to discovery together.. If you let me..

“Plus…am going to make your life unbearable uncomfortable if you say no”…

He flashed his wide smile bearing all his teeth…

I laughed

“Very goofy of you”..

“I know right…?
“So?…
“Don’t keep a guy hanging here…

“You don’t leave room for me to decide…Besides I cant have you making my life totally unbearable you know…
That shit ain’t right…”…
I replied leaning into him..

“Is that a yes?”..

“Well…..I dunno…”…

“Er…you dunno?

Confusion all over his face.

I laughed..

“Yes…it depends..”

“C’mon Rebs…you killing  me.
On what…?

“On if I like the story you earlier told me you were gonna tell my lips..”

I did the lashes at him..

His blue eyes shone..
He smiled his killer dazzling smile..

“Silly girl..C’here! !…

Was the last thing I heard before his lashes covered mine..

And then the lyrics of a song came to  my mind..as I faintly heard the song play in my head..as his kisses deepened and I lost all my senses of reasoning.

(“Kiss Me” lyrics)

Settle down with me
Cover me up
Cuddle me in

Lie down with me
And hold me in your arms

And your heart’s against my chest, your lips pressed to my neck
I’m falling for your eyes, but they don’t know me yet
And with a feeling I’ll forget, I’m in love now

Kiss me like you wanna be loved
You wanna be loved
You wanna be loved
This feels like falling in love
Falling in love
We’re falling in love

Settle down with me
And I’ll be your safety
You’ll be my lady

I was made to keep your body warm
But I’m cold as the wind blows so hold me in your arms

Oh no
My heart’s against your chest, your lips pressed to my neck
I’m falling for your eyes, but they don’t know me yet
And with this feeling I’ll forget, I’m in love now

Kiss me like you wanna be loved
You wanna be loved
You wanna be loved
This feels like falling in love
Falling in love
We’re falling in love

Yeah I’ve been feeling everything
From hate to love
From love to lust
From lust to truth
I guess that’s how I know you
So I hold you close to help you give it up

So kiss me like you wanna be loved
You wanna be loved
You wanna be loved
This feels like falling in love
Falling in love
We’re falling in love

Kiss me like you wanna be loved
You wanna be loved
You wanna be loved
This feels like falling in love
Falling in love
We’re falling in love
……….

PS: Music Credit -ED SHEERAN
                     Title : Kiss Me

Leave a Reply

