Lost smiles…

image

Xoxoxoxoxo

I couldnt find it..
I remember how it used to creep up my face ..
And embarrass me when I least expect it..
Sometimes I have to turn away because it used to make my eyes sparkle ..
But that was so long ago..
Now I don’t even know where it has gone..
My smiles have been lost and I don’t know how to even bring it back..

It must have been when my heart fluttered..
It must have been when my heart was at peace..
It must have been when the good was more than the bad..
It must have been when life wasn’t so cruel and heartless..
My smiles are gone now and I don’t even know how to get it back..

My smiles used to bring smiles  to other people’s faces..
The young and the old..
The rich and the poor..
It radiated from within me..and I couldn’t even dare to stop it..
My happiness was everything..
My wholeness was all that I dreamed..
I had my whole life ahead of me..
I was able to love others because I loved myself..
How can you give others joy when you cant even be joyful..yourself.
Now I have lost all that I have…
I am..
How can I smile..
When my smile is all gone..
My face is wrinkled from lack of smiles..
My eyes are clouded with tears..
My hands are frail..
Almost withered ..
My legs are feeble and weak..
My strength is nothing more than a flying paper…
Where can the love come from when I don’t even have love within to give ..anymore
My smiles have been lost and I don’t know how it can be found …nor when I can ever get it back…..

32 thoughts on “Lost smiles…

  1. I know I asked this before but I just wanna be sure cause I be lurking on here. So you never plan your writing? You just write without knowing what you’re gonna say?

Leave a Reply

