The Brat and the She – devil! 5

image

Xoxoxox..

His phone rang..
He sighed when he checked who the caller was…
His father…

“Not in the mood for some father and son talk at the moment…sorry pops. ..ama buzz you later…or not”..He let the call ring for another two times..
Put it on silent and strolled to her office..

His was supposed to be sharing the office with her as her PA but he had demanded for a separate one.
His father wasn’t happy about it.but let him have his way. Nonetheless..

She had buzzed the secretary to get in touch with her PA…
She needed some things taken care off…
And the stupid ass kept buzzing his phone…

He watched as she stormed out of her office again and went looking for her supposed PA.
He liked the drama that was unfolding. .
And pitied the man she got him confused with..
It was a laughable scene..
Watching how she was roaring and he was wimpering trying to get her to listen to him…

She stormed back into her office indicating he followed so he can go deal with some filling work..

The man followed her..
Murmuring inaudible words under his breath..

Ofcos…
Most people were still confused..
John who happened to be in the know used the privilege to clear the air for them..and they all went..

“Oohhh
“Aaahhhh
“I seee””..
And laughed..

“But someone should tell her now..
Poor man…
No wonder she was pissed and calling him retarded and slow…” Some girl was saying

“Ofcourse he doesn’t know firsthand what a PA ought to do because he is nothing more than the company’s driver assigned to her “…

“Chei ya…
But she is too bad tempered and mean…”…another redhead girl mentioned. She had large bosom and thin legs

“Don’t forget arrogant”….the girls were taking the lead in the gossip now as though they directed it..

Laughs. ..

“Yes true..”

“Not forgetting we have another arrogant person in our midst…
Who walks on water and acts like he is better than us ..”…John joined in..coming to sit halfly on the desk..

Soon the area was crowded with Co – workers who loved a good office gossip

“Who is that??”….a guy with a minty breath and geeky – glasses asked. .

“The original PA na..
He just watched everything and was laughing by the corner and enjoying the whole shebang “… John had the whole “durh” expression going on

“Yeah…
I wonder why he acts like royal..
He doesn’t do his duties …
He comes to work whenever he wants..
Leaves whenever he wants..”….John’s right hand man Peter joined in…Resting on tombra’s desk…
Trying to get her to give him her number for the upteenth time. ..
She stuck her tongue out at him…

“Even the acting MD can’t really shout him down..”….the redhead girl said…Thinking…

“Maybe he is from an elite background so Oga is treating him like one..
You remember those twins that came to do a one year internship here. .
About a year ago?”…tombra asked…hitting away Peter ‘ s hand from trying to touch her face..

“Well their parents were close friends with Oga. ..
So they were treated like celebrities and royals around here. .

“I believe he is one of those sort of kids.
That’s why he acts the way he does..” She concluded… picking up a mirror from her bag..checking her makeup if it was in place  …

“Ehen but they have assigned him to be a PA..
He should atleast do his job instead of passing it to others…”.  John was adamant to paint the pot as black as it should be…

“But let’s admit it..
The guy is finnnnnnnnneeee!!!!”…the redhead girl began to fan herself. ..putting both her hands to her bosom and exaggerated

“Yes sister….fine AF!!
“Do you see how cute he looks in everything he wears..
That slow smile of his..
The way his eyes sparkles when he laughs…
His taut ass….
His biceps….”….tombra was literally dreamily

Peter wasn’t happy that she was thinking about some other guy when he was standing right there hoping she gives him green light…

He had been after her for over a year..
Now some new guy comes in and she is just dying to get her hands on him.
If only he could be half of what Brain is.he would get any girl he wanted. .
He sighed .

“Are you sure you aren’t already wet..?”….John spat.
He was irritated and upset..

“You are just jealous that he is way hotter than you would ever be and that all the girls are drooling over him and all the guys here wishing to be him…and people like you are hating because you can never be him…..’…she folded her arms across her bosom and eyed him…

“You wish.
I don’t need to be him..
That dude got nothing on me..”..

“Are you sure???…..”  he was scrolling through  his phone…Resting on the side of the door.
From where he was listening in..

Everyone turned. ..

The girls adjusted themselves. ..
Some gave a pose..others drew their top down to show some cleavage and others just gaped with mouths drooling….in a way…

John stared at him..
Undeterred ..

“Yes!!”..

He laughed…
“Don’t play the games of men..
You are just a little boy…”.

He patted his shoulders when he got close to him…

“Helo lovies. .”…
He winked to the ladies  …
I swear. ..they literally fell over each other just to get a sniff of his perfume

“Sup bros? ?…
He hailed the dudes who wish that he could take them under his wings and magically make them him…

He walked past them and straight down to her door…

He said over his shoulders  ..

“I can understand why the ladies gape after me…
But you John and the others  …
Am sorry..
Am not planning to be the next Bruce turned caithlyn jenner. .
I like them soft and sensual. .and wet..
Not hard like granite…don’t be a perv..
Get back to work”…

He laughed when he heard John snort…

…….

He could hear her shouting …or scolding or whatever it was she was doing ….

He knocked on the door briefly and he heard her ..

“WHAT???”..

He didnt bother replying and ventured in..

She had her both has resting on her desk ..
Eyes blazing …
Leaning and was obviously ready to tear the man into pieces   …

He looked visibly scared  …

Without a word he walked around the poor man…
Without permission he sat down and crossed his legs…

“Am sorry who are you?”..my hands folded ..i asked the stranger who felt like home in my immaculate sparkling office

“Am your worst nightmare ‘….the cute stranger replied…what nerve.

Raised eyebrows…

“Excuse me??”..  I asked….Thinking.
“Who the hell was this guy…the godfather?

He laughed.

“Oh you should see the look on your face..its quite epic…
Don’t get it over your head…
I just always wanted to say that..”.

“Look Mr”…I was losing my patience at every second. ….

“First off you come into my office uninvited..
Sat down equally uninvited  .
And I politely ask who you are and you play the villain off some crazy flick. ..
Watch too many movies I presume ..and you don’t know when to separate reality from fiction….is that right??”…

“Oh you have no idea missy”…He thought to himself. .
But instead he smiled. ..

“Actually I do. But that’s a story for another day..
Am not the one who seemed obviously confused and slow to catch up on the joke that obviously got everyone laughing at the moment…
You are just a feisty one….
Er..what’s your name??”….He asked flexing his fingers …

On second thought…
Checking her name tag on her desk..
“Never mind….Miss Adora Chime. ..
Social Media Manager ….”…He tasted it as it rolled off his lips..

“You don’t mind if I call you Adora do you…or AD.C…”…He laughed..

“It does have a ring to it…
AD.C!!!…..He laughed….
When he noticed the poor guy standing beside him hiding a laugh too..
He turned to me…
Spreading his hands 

“You see..
Even the poor dude here thinks it’s funny..you should relax …smile at least ..
Laughter is good for the soul they say…
I agree 
Wouldn’t you agree???

“What nerve
What audacity does this arrogant fool have to talk to me that way.  ..
Who are you…
Get out from my office  .
Infact what’s your name..
I would have you not only removed from here .
But fired…
You obviously aren’t a customer but a staff here…
What arrant nonsense “….

I was spitting fire…
I picked up my phone not to call the secretary but to call the acting MD…
Mr Emeka. .
I wanted this goat out of my office..
What nonsense. .
How dare he speak to me..
Me
Adora chime in such degrading manner….
He would regret the minute he decided to walk into my office and insult me…
I didnt care if he was the best staff they got. ..

“My name  ..”…He was saying …
He got up…walking to where the books were …flipping one open and closing another ..

“Is Brain Andrews. ..
Your supposed PA  “…
He turned when he heard me pause speaking into the  receiver ..

He turned…folding his arm..
And smiling that killer smile of his ..

“And this right here  …
This poor poor man…
Is mr Wilson okon…your driver…not your PA  ..
And if you weren’t daft and slow yourself you would have listened to him and by God you look too intelligent to be confused  ….
Now do you get the joke???”…

He looks at me as shock and then realization dawned on me….
He figured i replayed the entire scene from the first day i met him uptill this very moment. …in my head..

I looked from him to Wilson and then back to him..
I  looked again at Wilson. ..
And he nodded as though affirming …

I slowly drop the phone back and then folded my arms…tapping my feet impatiently
Tightlipped   ..

“Yep she was a feisty unrepentant woman…
And stubbone”..brain thought to himself

“You can leave mr Wilson. ..
I obviously have no more use for you “…i said with clenched teeth…

“Thank you ma’am!!….
“See you after work…
My number na number 5 on the list..
When you won go house just call I go come carry your things —–He didnt finish…

“I said leave wilson”….
First off…
I was beyond embarrassed  .
Beyond. …..it 
Secondly I was mad AF.

Mad at myself for not able to discern and avoid this embrassment …
And the fact that I would have to apologise to the driver. ..
The driver for my behaviour. ..

And I hated apologising to men.
But I was wrong and I must.
But like hell was I going to do it infront of his asshole. ..

Speaking of asshole. ..
He is a common PA.
Not even close to being in my level
He is my errand office boy and he dared to talk to me the way he did…

I was going to fuck him up and he wouldn’t know what hit him..
I still was going to make sure he was fired.

How dare he talk to his boss in such condecerning manner….
My God!!..
I was beyond pissed…angry. .
Mad..I was like chilly pepper mad at he moment….
I could sting..
I was worse than a bee..

“Ok….I know  am extremely cute…but you don’t have to stare at me that way…
I was doing you a favour..you were embarrassing yourself all over the place and making a scene. ..
I expected more from a pretty girl such as yourself…”

He got back to sitting …
Putting his legs and crossing it on my table…

“Wtf! !!…my head sparked

“Are you seriously out of your mind Mr Brain Andrews ..
How dare you relate to me that way …
You do realise I am your boss and I can cost you your job. .?
Have you no fear?”.. I pushed his feets off  my desk…
“This Bobo won die?”

He laughed. .
Like a heartfelt throaty laugh…

“You are not the boss of me…missy
And quite frankly  ..
I implore. You…..do just that..
I am dying to be out of here…

“But make no mistake…
I don’t plan on being your errand boy…
I may not have a choice being here..
Doesn’t mean I should like it and play by the rules. ..
So I plan to make my stay here extremely excruciating. ..for anyone …and most especially you..If you dare cross me.
So you should be the one to watch your back…”

He gets up and walks to the door…

“Oh by the way…
If you have things to be done…you do..The things you may need..
Fax it to John. ..
Am sure he can handle it…”

“If you have any use for me other than business….my office is across the hall…
You can come check in and say hi…
And one more thing…
Don’t forget to report this…
I actually do welcome whatever supposed punishment they would want to mete out to me”…

He winked…and slammed the door before i could say another word…

Behind the closed door he smiled..

“Please father. .listen to her..
I can’t wait to get back to my sweet life and out of this dump”…

He blew the redhead and tombra a kiss…
Winked at John and walked to his office…

I stared at the closed door…
Sunk into my seat..
And then dialed Mr Emeka ‘ s number…
I was literally shaking with anger

“ama get that prick fired..”…
I was fuming..

……….

Leave a Reply

