Bants of a workaholic! !

image

Bants of a workaholic

*******

It’s been a tiring couple of days. Stress in my veins like caffeine . Sleepless nights like a refugee. Alert like a thief searching through faces and reading behaviour. Thoughts on a rampage. Target and goals at the topmost. But alas…. the week had been better than the one before.
.
I mounted those steps my legs have suddenly become used to. And for the first time.  I embraced my small corner ..and moved forward in the light , out in the open. I had noticed my name didnt grace the board today.  Today I was safe. No shadows in my corner or breezing down my neck. From the far right I saw even a thumbs up my way and a mouthed “well done “!! . The butterflies in my tummy gave way for abit of jyration. I smiled.  Some days ..a little smile is needed .
.
But still. I didnt want to let the little victory and some few wins deter me.  Am still a far cry from where I ought to be. But I wasn’t where I used to be. And for that.. I was thankful.
.
I have noticed a few busy bodies. Whose mouth run faster than flash . Whose aggressiveness totally uncalled for and whose behaviour are unruly.  And they wore heels and showed abit too much of what’s to be hidden. They were loud and..and I felt shame for belonging to the same specie..but what to do??.
Don’t step on my toes and I would ignore you like you don’t exist.
.
Sometimes a clear demarcation is needed. Some friends aren’t needed . Some Colleagues should know their limit. Some newbies like to be calm and reserved..am sure you can tell where I fall in .
I rather sit back and watch some things unfold . Shake my head..sip my tea and write about the sillyness displayed about nonsensical issues…Smh.
.
Change! Is the only constant thing. Thus..things were rapidly unfolding. And for starters…things were getting heated up around here. Words flying like swords . Spittle dodged. Manual resets given. And calmness issued. I never do leave my corner. Sometimes some things are better observed . And from my comforting space  i know Safety was sure. I guess things like this do happen often  ..but just like my green buddy in siseme street.. “Tis Non of my business ” . I had other thoughts crawling in ..things in life are way important than this .
.
Middle of the week, new highs considered. The street beckons. Expectations revisited. Pressure intensified . We hope our backs dont break. And our feets don’t bleed and our heads don’t ache . And then we hope today be nice too.. for that is paramout. A whole lot depends on that fact.
.
Let the winds take me to where the flowers from the garden smell of sweetened honey. ..and I bask in the sun of fruitfulness . While I hide under of the one who made me . While I move with grace and favour as he blesses me.
Today please be nice ..
Xoxo#Sweetness

Leave a Reply

