The Cycle of Life. ..

image

…… The Cycle of Life…
.
.
.
There was a time, when I first opened my eyes, all I saw was fogged darkness and the shadows that loomed behind it. The distant echoes of voices that one day I would come to recognise and yearn to hear constantly..
The scent of her bosom that would give me life  sustainably , the feel of her hair I would let my fingers tangle into and the endless wetness of her kisses that would make me babble in feeble joy.
.
There was a time, years later while I carried myself down the stairs and watched her twirl in the arms of the one she loves. The light in her eyes and the sparkle of her smiles, the featherlike steps that courses her through the St.Cloud of Nine. There was a way she spoke and carried her head. There was a way she loved and cared for those in want. There was a way she said “I love you” to the one and “I love you ” to me. There were different albeit thesame. And yet… she was beautiful and more..
.
There was a time, more years later, while she was old and frail. She had molded me into all that I am and more than I can ever be. The one she loved had walked through the worlds,  the galaxy of no returns, shattering her kindred spirits. .ridding the joy from her eyes. One less love.. and yet even mine wasn’t enough to save her. And while the darkness came, and the moon gloomed underneath the sky..before the rise of the morning light.. she breathed her last, her slender frail hands letting go of mine. And her eyes, void of life. Closed..never to behold mine.
.
.
.
There was a time, when he came to me… hand in hand we walked the aisle.  In sickness and in health, to never forsake to never forget. And amidst my tears, my aching heart wished mine was here to bless. But wishes were never meant to be horses, and so I looked to the heavens and hoped while they looked down below, they would see me and mine, twirling to their favourite song and smile.
.
.
There was a time, oh not so long after, I stared down at my tiny bundle of joy. Tears of laughter blinded my sight and I wondered…can she hear me laugh. Can she understand my love coursing through my veins into her mouth as I fed her daily from my bosom. Her baby babbles must be a confirmation because it filled my ears , touching my heart with joy. I hope you can hear me little one.. I hope you can tell my voice even without eyes.. I hope you can follow it through the darkness untill you find the light and gaze unpon the beauty that awaits you on the other side…My beautiful mine .. and her laughter was all I cherished… her joy was all that we lived for… and everything my departed mother had taught me… I vowed to imbibe in her… for that was her legacy..
.
.
There was a time..oh I don’t remember how long now. My hair had fallen and my sights aren’t so bright.. the days don’t come to me and I usually can’t tell colours different. The one who used to grace my bed from my youth had visited his maker a year earlier as he went to make a delivery and the drunk driver didn’t see him.  I laid on his side of his bed, drank his coffee and never removed his jacket. For his scent I wanted to remember and his laughter I wanted to dwell in.  For those were the things that kept me when all I had was no one. Untill him, until my sweet little princess whose eyes swell with tears when she rests her head on my sagged bosom and kisses my frail and withered hands…. praying this sadness doesn’t take me.
But she doesn’t understand the power of love.. for there are different dimensions of it…and when the one you are “one” with leaves you on a journey of no return…Soon after..you long to go along…and continue the journey you both had sworn to walk…in life and in death…
Oh I pray life treats you sweetly, and you find the one who would cushion your pain sweet one. .. for I have toiled the earth with mine, blessed with a replica of what we are and were… but my strenght fails me.. my heart is weak… but darlyn do not be feeble.. you must live to the fullest for even in death…The Cycle of Life must go one.. for a death is a birth of another… and you sweet one must remember that we are here even when we arent…but be happy…
.
I hoped my words would give her strenght. .but all I see is tears like fountain gushing out and coursing through her chicks ..that I had kissed a million times when I first carried her in her fragile state. But I grow weaker. I hear the rain … I hear footsteps. I see his face, smiling. My vision blurs…I don’t hear anything anymore… I managed one last look… and just like I was a tiny little babe wrapped in my mother’s arms, I saw darkness and a shadow of a face…and then nothing. For that was my head.
.
.
.
There was a time..I would hope.. that she lived her life to the fullest.. never forgetting me as I never forgot mine…and others before me.. for ours was a love line that cannot be broken.. But The Cycle of Life must surely and will go on. For that is the mysteries of all that it is.
.
.
END!!. (BUT DOEST IT REALLY END??”)
.

“A life doesn’t end, for there is a replica born into every generation , albeit different.. but thesame blood ruins through our veins..albeit different skins.. but we fail to forget. .We came from one.. who changes the course of the earth by just a word. “……Stephanie Egberike

Xoxo#Sweetness 💋 #Allthingsfinery
#TheSweetPerspectives
#iwritethesweetspectives
#IAmSweetness #StephanieEgberike

Leave a Reply

