A LIE

A LIE..
I would tell you I am fine.

But that is a lie, a lie meant to cloak the feelings of hurts and pain.

A lie to hide all of my  imperfections and shame.

A lie to meant to make you feel less guilty of all the horrible things you said, done and made.

A lie that I have learnt to live with, accepted and even  made with my bed.

I would tell you I am fine. ..

But if you look behind my smiles  and the circles beneath my eyes, you would see that I lie. .

         ~Stephanie Egberike 

Leave a Reply

