#31MAY #STORY 29 #MAY29TH ●THE BUS

#31MAY 

#31MAYSTORY #MAYSERIES #MAY31SERIES #31DAYSOFMAY #31STORIESINMAY #31MAYSTORIES #M-URDER #A-RSON #Y-OU 
#STORY29 #MAY29TH
●THE BUS

(History-Inspired-Story)

****
I saw it again, this time it drove very slowly passing me on the streets as I waited for my father  to come pick me up.
I had always wondered why it was much smaller than other buses, and why the driver always wore a face cab hiding his dace,  but when he drives by he looks at me, just looking at me and then it would stop. As though waiting for me to come to it.

But I don’t move,  I don’t. 
I sit there watching it..And then suddenly after waiting for a while and I don’t come towards it…
The driver would reverse and keep coming back.
Then I would get scared..then I would get up and begin to back away. 

it felt creepily  uncomfortable…

I felt goosebumps rising on my arms and the hairs at the back of my head rising.  I didn’t know why, but I didn’t want to be in that bus.
But it kept reversing back towards me and I would back away some more.

Suddenly my dad would pull over and the bus suddenly stops.
I would run to my father’s car, I get in and lock the door…
“Go father go!!” I told him
“Hey nice to see you too, how was your day dad? .Oh it was great princess and yours? oh dad it was awesome. i love you. Oh kiddo I love you too” Father says
“No serious dad, let’s go.. that bus… that bus is all shades of creepy ” I would point to it looking at him
“What bus? ” He turns following my hands
“That one ” I say turning but the Bus wasn’t there anymore.
“It was there..just now I swear.  for a couple of weeks now it just slowly crawls by,  very creepy.  no one is ever inside the bus and it is much smaller than the normal ones we see. the driver always has his face hidden with his cap and he keeps staring and when it stops, it opens it doors as though waiting for me to enter but I do not go because well I know I never take the bus because you comes for me and secondly ..it felt creepy.  very creepy. ..but I swear it was there just a minute ago, didn’t you see it? ”
“No princess I didn’t.  too many movies, you should stay off the horror flicks okay. stick to some Disney or cartons”
“I am not a child anymore father.. those are for babies”
“Good thing you are still my baby so…go figure”
“Father”
“What? I hate that you grew up too fast. I want you to be that little girl who shadows me at every turn and then tells me she loves me always”
“But I do love you always papa”
“And I love you too kiddo ” he says leaning into me and placing a kiss to my forehead. “So home we go”
“Yes home we go”
Ad we drive off I wonder where the Bus had gone and wether it was just my mind playing tricks on me.

Maybe because a couple of kids had been declared missing for the past couple of months and they never find them. Maybe I was being paranoid. 

I shrug off the thoughts away from my mind.
*
“Won’t you be going to school today Chloe?”
“No dad, I feel sick”
“Okay then, stay in bed while I get you cake and some hot coco , you would like right? ”
“Yes father,  you are the best”
“Ofcourse, better than the best even he smiles kissing her cheeks. 

he disappears and then comes back a few minutes later with a tray. 
“would you be okay while I go to work? ” 
“Yes father I would be…I am a big girl remember? ”
“Oh yes .!!! I always forgot.” he smiles telling me good bye.
I stay in bed all day , only getting up to shower. .

Taking some aspirins  for my head , i skeep off.
*

“Beep beep”
I turn frowning as my message tone wakes me me up..
“Beep beep beep”
it was a message from Todd, my best friend.
“Hey Chloe, I didn’t see you in class today, are you okay?”
“No Todd, I think I got the flu, I stayed in'”
“Sorry, are you feeling better?”
“I am now”

he sent a smiling smiley  “I am glad. ”
“How is classes today, did I miss much? ”
“Oh well,if you are counting the tests and the assignments and practicals…I would say pretty much alot”
“Crap! ! the day I don’t show up in school the day hell breaks loose”
“Oh you know how it is ”
“Yes. ..”
“Crap! !'”
“What is it..?”
“Miss Christine just gave me my first punishment for the semester”
” why what happened?”
“What do you think? She caught me being distracted and asked me a question but I was chatting with you…now she asked me to leave her class and go serve detention”
“Oh dear I am story ”
“Its fine. .I hate calculus anyways.”

“You know there is no phone during detentions right?”
“Yes I know . sick right.  I’ll beep you up when I am out.”
That was 2 hours ago
I was down in the palour, watching Tv when my phone beeps again

“Hey Chloe,  guess what?”
“What,  ?”
‘”So I am done with Detention,  but bad news is that,  she made me stay back another hour to re-write my asssignments and drop it off on her desk”
“Oh that is mean”
“Yes I hate her. she is the devil but sadly I can’t leave..So…I would text you when I am done”
‘Okay Todd…I am sorry though, I feel horrible”
“Nah its fine. Maybe you can make it up to me”
“How ?'”
“Oh till we see”
*
An hour later , after waiting for his text message I beep him instead.

“Todd?”
“Yes chloe”
“Are you done ?”
“Yes..just walking out of school. but I have bad news ”
“What,?” I ask him
 “I missed the school bus”
“Oh…snap. how you gonna get home.?”
“No idea, I called mum but she says she is in the office having a meeting and  that I should go figure it out'”
“Shit that sucks,what are you going to do?”

“I don’t know .. wait for another bus I guess”
“Another bus? look Todd, why don’t you start working home.  before any bus comes back from dropping off kids it might be late or you could book a fare home, isn’t there anyone at home to pay your fare?””
“I wish I could trek home, it’s far and there is no one around at  home to pay the cabby. I would just wait.”
“Wow”
I sit biting my lips, then I suddenly remember , that feeling coming up my skin a gun 
“Hey Todd, whatever you do don’t enter that Bus”
“What Bus?”
“There is a Bus I have been seeing around school of recent, it is much smaller than other normal buses but here is the creepy part, it is always empty like empty empty,  no one is ever in it except the driver who always wears a face cap and keeps his face hidden. it has been passing school of recent but there is something awfully creepy about that Bus… please don’t  enter it..please. i don’t know why I get scared seeing that Bus. just don’t enter it.”
“You play too much Chloe; some Crepy Bus that no one is ever in it. how hilarious. you watch too many creepy movies. ”
“I am serioos Todd, there is something about that Bus that creeps me out . whatever you do…if you see it don’t enter it…”
“Stop it Chloe”
“I am.being serous.  the school bus have left…just find another means home…”
“how do I get home. ?”
“Call your mother again”
“I told you, she said she is busy and I should figure it out”
I see my father coming in through the door, he places a kiss to my forehead and heads to his room
“Can you ask your dad to come pick me up?”  he texts me
“Erm I could, but he just got home , might be tired. .but let me ask him, gimme a minute”
“okay”
“By the way, did you hear about the girl Milli who went missing last week?”
“Another kid? no..Oh that is so hoorible..”
“Indeed it is. they dropped her off at school in the morning and everyone saw her stay all through and then sometime during the close of school no one saw her again and nothing has been heard about her. it’s so freaking sad”
“Oh dead lord. be careful Todd , all this missing kids, I wonder what happens to them”
“me too”
I drop my phone and go to my father’s room, 
“How you feeling princess, better?”
“much better father. Dad,can you please pick Todd up, he is standed at school because he had to do detention and some assignment and now he missed the school bus and he is alone in school. can you please pick him up?”
“Erm okay let me take a quick shower and I would.”
“you Rock dad you know”
‘Yes I know” He says pulling my nose and heading to the shower , I rush back picking my phone up
“Todd?” “Todd?” “Are you there??”
“Yes yes Chloe I am here.”

“he just went to shower, he would come pick you up as soon as he comes out , but be careful and be on an alert ”
“Oh tell him not to worry,  the school bus just arrived?”
“The school Bus?”
“Yes just now, I am already on it.”
“But…there is no way the school bus would have come back so soon even if it did. Todd, what kind of Bus is it?”

“Like the school Bus .  I asked the driver, he said it is the school’s  backup bus to take kids home  who missed the first bus”
“Todd!!!!”
“What Chloe ?”
” what kind of a bus is it please describe it”
Silence
“Todd for goodness sake describe it” I sit up clutching my phone,  I felt that negative vibe again..
“Okay..now I see that it is smaller than the first school bus, ”
“And what else , does it have a broken class on the side,   a rimmed iron by the window and does the driver have on a black cap and you can’t really see his eyes ”
“Erm …Yes. what Chloe?! !!”
“OMG!!!! Its the creepy Bus Todd. it’s the creepy Bus from school.  Get off now!!”
“LOL”

“Its not funny Todd,  it’s the creepy buss.. Get off now”
“Relax Chloe you are a scaring yourself.. the driver says it’s the school back up bus. quite it Chloe. ”
“Dad!!!! DAD!!!” I call my father who comes rushing down,dressed
“What is it Chloe,  ?”
“Please call the school and ask if they have a replacement or a backup Bus for students.”
“What , what is wrong Chloe, why do you sound  frightened ? ” my father comes to me touching my arm

“please dad just do it pelae ”
“Fine okay.”
I turn away as I see him pick up the land pjone
“Rod,  I need you to get off that bus please.”
Silence
“Todd answer me please are you there”
“Yes I am was just destracted. .”
“With some things.  first off…It had an awful smell and then I just noticed that he keeps staring at me funny…I really can’t make out his face from here but I see him look at me and then turn away..”
“The school says they don’t have a back up Bus. what is going on”? my father says
“Dad, dad i think Todd is in toruble” I cry
“What do you mean?”
“A bus just pulled up and he got on it and the man says he is the backup bus driver. ..Dad I think he is in troube ” I cry
‘”Todd, tell the driver to stop you now ” I text him
“I have, he said he can’t stop me anywhere unless he reaches my destination”
“Still tell him you want to get  down  …and that you do want to go anywhere again”
“Silence ”
“Todd?”
“Todd??”

“Oh my GOD Dad he isn’t responding ” I have tears in  my eyes
My father comes to seat besides me

“Relax Chloe maybe you are too sacred about nothing” my father says
“No father you didn’t see it. I did. it was creepy and I it has all those creepy looks,  and everytime I see it  drive by,  I point at it to someone and when I turn back it justt…Poof , goes., disappears.   Father I am not lying..they’re is a creepy Bus driving around and I think it got Todd.”
“Chloe,  he is shouting at me, telling me to seat down and stop coming to ask him any questions.  he is really shouting and telling me he isn’t stopping untill he gets to my destinations and then he nudges me back with one of his hands. .i don’t know Chloe now I am beginin to get sacred. ”
“Look. keep texting okay.. can you describe anything ?”
“Nothing out of place other than the smell and the iron bars at the back of the bus…Oh my God he is asking me if I have a phone”
“Oh lord”!!
“He is telling me  to be quiet. I am getting really scared ”
“Todd hand in there please ” I reply him.
“fatehr” I tug at his sleeves. .”See?”” I show him the messages
“tell him i want to talk to him” my father says
“Todd, my father wants to talk to you”
“okay”
“Todd, this is Chloe’s fatther , tell me where you are now?”
“On 6th streets of the Lamport on brookes”
“Okay, keep texting dont stop I don’t know what is going on but I need you to listen to me. Scream and tell him you want to atop”
“okay”
Silence..
“Todd,  Todd?”
“oh my God he tells me that if I don’t keep quiet he is going to tie me up and shut me up. Oh my God , I think I have just been kidnapped!!” 
“Father please do something,   I turn to him”
“Todd, we are talking  to the police to give our tour last destination. Don’t stop texting”
“Okay.  but…he just passed my turn , he is taking the left, I told him that wasn’t my streets and he said he need so pick up another student but I think he is lying. he is smiling at me. Do something Sir,  call the police or my mother please. 
“Hello, 911, I want to report a case please it is urgent ”  I hear my father on the phone. .
I turn to my phone ,  “Todd, start screaming and making a scene”
“He has stopped the car now and looking at me. I think he suspects sme texting something . I have to act normal”
“Todd?”
“Todd”
“Todd”
“Chloe he is back to driving ,  we are turning into another streets again.  I am going further and futher way from my house..Oh Lord. .Do something Chloe I am being kidnapped! !!”
“This is Chloe’s father, the police is on their way but you have to keep texting. where exactly are you now? ”
” I don’t know the street, but..wait. ..we just turned into a tunnel?”
“A Tunnel!!!”
“Yes a tunnel, the gate opens up and he is driving in.  Oh dear Lord what is happening”
“Hey Todd, relax, what can you see? ”
‘”Its dark, no light . the tunnel made every thick dark…. Oh wait we have entered a  brighter place…I see ..i see other buses like this one ” 
“Todd the police are on their way but I need a specific description”
“I can’t say Sir, I don’t know where it is sir..please pleases do something.  I am so scared . wait , we have stopped and he alighted from the bus and leaves
“okay good,  look if he comes too you,use your phone as a weapon, through it at him if you have to,scream and kick and run away. ..you hear me. ”
“he is gone” Todd says
” Do you mean he is gone”  father says
“Gone? ” I peep into the phone ”
 fatther tell him to look for a means of escape ” i tell him,worried to my bone
“can you see any possible way of escape Todd??”
” Getting down now from the Bus,  now I don’t see him .. the driver . I am back to the entrance but all I see is darkness. going out to the other side now
“Hurry Todd” i cries

“Erm… Chloe. . sir.. these other buses, all of them. ..I see students inside”

“What do mean?”
“like each to a bus like me. Oh my God I see the girl who was missing last week… and the one a few weeks ago, and others.  ”
“Todd??”
“Some are just seated in there,  staring at me and the others are….silent not moving. .. Oh God i think there she dead.  help me Chloe. help me sir.. Oh Jesus I am soo scared. i think they are all dead or partially so…. where is the police ??”
Now I am crying ” Father do something !!!!” I scream…. “Do something. Oh my God Toddd!!!”
He is calling the poice again. .. they are at his last location and trying to follow a trail..
“Todd , the police are on their way. .. just breath… take it easy please,  do whatever you can and find a way… any open place,  a small hole, anything. ” My fatehr texts him

‘Tell them to hurry… I don’t want to die please . And all these kids are dead or about to be ..please HELP ME PLEASESSES”
“Todd??”
” keep him texting Chloe ” my father tells me getting up, he fails the police again,pacing he shouts on the phone.
“Todd”?? I text him
Silence
“Dad he isn’t responding ” I say standing up and holding my head

“Todd!!!!!”
“Chloe,  Chloe. . he is coming back… and he is a smiling  at me” his message came 
“Todd???”
“Oh my God. battery low… help me Chloe help Me Sir.  OH MY GOD CHLOE!!!! HELP MEEEEEEEEEEEE “!!!!
I could literally felt his screams
“TODD!!!”
“TODD! !!!!!”
SILENCE ….
“Todd”
SILENCE …

“Father “” i exclaim dropping my phone and screaming and screaming.

 

*
They find them three months later.

About 300 childre were found dead?Each in a bus.
they just sat there and decayed on their seats

Someone had purchased the land ,,and in the process’s of digging the ground, they had found the underground tunnel and found the kids.  
All of them, dead.
No one knew how they were killed and neither were they able to find out who was responsible.

*
I saw Todd corpse before they put him in the ground and I cried my eyes out for days.
if only he had listened to me and never entered that creepy school bus, he would haven bee alife  today.

I cried some more till I felt asleep.
*
“Chloe,  Chloe ” my father shakes me awake ” wake up Chloe ”
I shake myself awake ..
then I felt the dry tears on my cheeks and I knew I had been crying even in my sleep.
Yes, I was crying for Todd.
“nightmares kiddo? you seem to have had a nightmare ”
“No father, if he did listen , he would have beenven alife. ”
‘Who? ”
“Todd?”
my father looks at me and frowns, “I think you should go back to sleep, you don’t feel to well.”
“But father. …”
“Ssssh..relax princess,  you just had a bad dream”
“Fatehr is is not a dream. .Todd, Todd is dead”
“Don’t wish death on others Chloe, go to sleep” My gathers me into his arms and rocks me to sleep
*

It is morning and father comes into my room.
“Not going to school today Chloe? ”

“No father ,feeling sick…”
*
it is a couple of hours later when my phone beeps, I pick up my phone. 
TODD
“Chloe,  why are you not in school  ?”
“Feeling sick ” I reply frowning.  it felt like some dejavu 
*
It another couple.of hours when he tells me about been put in detention and missing the first bus home.
I sit up from my bed immediately. ..
“Todd, whatever you do, do not enter into that creepy Bus ” I text him back, now sweats breaking put on my forehead and fear gripping me.
“Oh don’t worry,you like to scare yourselves and other people too. I am already in the Bus Chloe. ..and he is looking and me funny.”
“Todd…Todd?” I text him back.
“Erm Chloe, something is wrong , we are entering into a tunnel and oh my God I see other  Buses  here and students are in it..they are dead Chloe…OH JESUS CHLOE,  HE IS COMING FOR ME..PLEASE  HELP. PLEASE HELP ME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
“TODD!! TODD!!!”
My father walks in
“Father!!!!!” i screamed. 

The End.
**
TWO MORE DAYS TO GO.

ANTICIPATE STORY 30…#MAY30TH
●GHOSTS!!!”
#31MAY #31MAYSERIES #MAY31SERIES #31STORIESINMAY 

#31MAYSTORY #MAYSERIES #MAY31SERIES #M-URDER #A-RSON #Y-OU 
#StephanieEgberike #Writes #31MAY
 www.sweetspectives.wordpress.com 
Goodnight Folks! !!

Leave a Reply

