ITCHY-FINGER”S DECEMBER 

Itchy-Finger’s December. .!!
*

Sadly, I watched November drift away, like the fallen embers tossed away by the wind, like a lover whose kisses had gone cold, like the light suddenly dimmed to darkness. .

Sadly, I thought November needed to stay, like a bad habit unwilling to be let go..but like shadows it drifted away..and the door was left open..empty, void of presence..my lonely heart beats.

Then, like a fog, it’s misty presence brushes against my skin.. there, from the shadows I see …

“December” it says it’s name. I wonder, what difference does it make.

“Alot. I bring to you peace,  happiness and joy. I bring to you hope, gladness of the heart and above all..I bring to you the end of the beginning ushering you into the last of the first..and most importantly..i bring you the birth of the one who is King..and he would turn your pain into victory”

Like a child whose dreams is suddenly a reality..I open the door wide enough to usher DECEMBER.. whose presence is the last of the 12th, the beginning of the 1st..and the circle of the rest. .and birth of He who is Christ and celebration of Christmas..oh how happy my heart is at last.

             ~Stephanie  Egberike

             ….     Itchy-Fingers 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.