A MAN, NOT A BOY!

#CUPIDJUNE💝💘

#A MAN, NOT A BOY💘

#STORY29

**

”Are you lost baby girl?” i heard him say, much like what all of them did say

”No, i am not” i must have replied a thousand times ”I know where i am headed”

”I could take you” he said, they said

I knew where that was, and i wasn’t interested to get tangled up in  a mess i only got out from ”No thanks!” i said.

”I would treat you right” He said, they said ”Make pictures of us both, hold your hands and make them warm, run morning breakfasts for you before you get up, make love to you when the nights are cold, say a prayer with you if you want me to. I can take care of you, as long as you need me, be there for you as long as you won’t tire of me. Make you happy, make the stars shine for you if i have to”

I laugh ”I heard that one time too many, and when they have what they need, they run along and forget to drop a nanny”

He laughs, they laughed. I asked them what was funny.

”You think too much, life isn’t so much perplexed, live in the moment, enjoy what life gives and the gift of me being available, and can make you forget the hurts of the years before and run along with you in times to come”

”What are you bringing into the table?” i inquired

”Laughter, warmth..body..all” he smirked, something they all did when they assumed they had it all.

”Anything tangible?” i replied, with a raised eyebrow

”Now you are ruining the fun” he said , they said, rubbing the corner of their lips, abit perplexed that i was not giving in

”Good, for i have little time to mingle, i have heard stories of what you have said and maybe lived up to them a little longer than i should. Well, thinking about my mistakes, i know  i shouldn’t have, because i looked at the attractiveness of a man before i look at the intent of his heart, and maybe that is where i was wrong. For his heart should be more visible and his words would hold water and what he looks like should be a bonus to the package to what he is bringing to the table”

**

CONTINUE READING HERE.., A MAN, NOT A BOY!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.