I SEE YOU IN COLOURS, THAT DON’T EXIST

#CUPIDJUNE💝💘

#I SEE YOU IN COLOURS THAT DON’T EXIST💘

#STORY21

*

****His POV****

Today, today I am at the pier again, standing there and staring at the water, unsure why I am even here.

Today, I am walking through the market place, buying sweets off the plates and licking them as I go on my way.

Today, I am seated at the cafe’, watching a Rugby team play and trying not to pay attention to the cute couple snuggled up together and enjoying the game.

Today,I am alone in my room, like every other day…but my thoughts always goes back to you.

Today, I make up my mind to forget you, while I smoke on my cigarette and blow thing air and watch it evaporate.

Today… I see you again, strolling by, watching you smile and I wonder if I would ever let you go from my mind ..

Today, I am torn,between loving you and losing my mind …

You see,
It’s been so long…too long from the first moment I saw you up to this very point. ..

You see,
I watched you from a distance
Not courageous enough to come close
Not sure if you would appreciate the gesture
Don’t know if you would even reply to my hello

You See,
It’s been so long I felt this way..
So long that I can’t truly tell what it is I feel..or what i even dare to say.

But one thing is sure…
It’s so clear that I can walk blind to where you stand..
Because my heart right now can find you even with my eyes closed..even in sinking sand.

But what do I say..?
When you never even for once looked my way..
To be cautious..yes?

To be afraid…Mehn! I really don’t know.

*

CONTINUE READING HERE, COLOURS

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.