A WILD THING!

#CUPIDJUNE💝💘
 
#A Wild Thing💘
 
#STORY22
 
*
 
I have come to realise that troubled waters don’t stay still.
 
How could they? When someone picks up the pebble stone and tosses it into the water, it would dance in its wave and keep going, more like a ripple effect only calming down back to stillness when the pebble stone had sunk deep into the waterbeds.
 
Well that is how my heart feels now.
 
You see,
I thought I had stopped feeling. I thought I pushed all those feelings of hurt and pain away, locked it into my box of bent up emotions and threw away the key.
 
Forgotten, lost at the sea , never to be remembered.
Never again to shed a tear, never again to long.. to want..to yearn.. to feel .
 
But life had a different twist to that atmosphere.

 
It’s wasn’t love at first sight, No!
It was attraction then it knocked me off my feet when I least expected it.
 
I had swooned a thousand times just staring at his beautiful face and then fell inlove with his heart that ozzed all that made me tingle from my insides all the way to my feet.
 
I had butterflies that sang and danced, mehn I never could stay still .
 
I lived for what we had, I fell hard and long. I was happy. We were happy. Or so the facade led me to believe.
 
Truly things aren’t what it always seems to be.
.
 
We had laughter, we had love, we had fun and we had us, we had peace and then he had HER and then everything went to shits.
 
All our years of tranquillity and togetherness crumbled to that little piece., that three lettered word “HER”
 
I had waited too long, given too long, wanted too long, loved too and worked too long to let go what I had thought was mine.
 
But the wrongest battle to fight..is the one you fight alone..and the one who you are fighting for..leaves you utterly and all alone.
 
I read a story once ….
 
About a girl who fell inlove like me once..
 
You see the person she loved?
 
He was wild and free
She was soft and gentle
They fitted in their imperfections
They glowed in their glee of togetherness
Their path crossed when they least expected it..
He was crazy as she was beautiful
Their infatuation was chaotic as their love was rare
 
He had the flair and spunk of someone supreme
She was the shy girl who adored him off the streets
He was the king..
As though of the jungle
As she was his lady in waiting. .
 
There was something wrong with their love story..
But none of them could see.
 
He wanted to travel the world and cross the seven seas
She wanted a home and a man to wake up to every morning and be a father to her kids.
 
Their focus were different
Their dreams even more idealistic from where they stood…
 
He hated to be tied down..
To anything. ..much less to anyone..
He wanted her by his side, when he did,
And he loved his space. .when he did.
 
She was his woman…
Only as the word signifies. .
But he was a man..
And his own boss..
No one on earth could change that..
 
She hated to be anyone when she could be the only one
She needed to be called a bride..
His bride..
Not just to nurse the thought if it forever
And only see him on his knees when she closes her eyes to dream
She loved being in his world than being alone in hers
She wanted to be his everything other than just his woman…
Which he seemed to have at every corner.
 
She was a lady..
Prime and proper
But a man needs a queen by his side. .
And for him she would gladly lay down her crown just because he asked.
 
Soon the fights began
The uncertainty set in
The insecurities was a thing of constant banter
 
He wanted to fly
She wanted to stay in and close the gate of the cage and hide herself in the warmth of his wings..
He hated being told what to do
She hated that he didn’t listen to reason.
 
He felt she was crowding his space.
She felt he wasn’t even giving her a chance to allow his world revolve around her
 
The late nights and disappearances were more frequent than the blinking of her lashes
The unanswered and unread messages caused more tears than she could scoop on a daily.
 
Why would you want to hold on to someone who wanted to run far away as though he had fire burning it’s tail?
 
Just because your heart beats fast and slow for someone at the same time didnt mean they are meant to remain in your life? She was asked.
 
But you see,she was inlove. They were inlove or so she thought.
 
He was young…
He was a man
And he wanted to be wild and free
A specie that didn’t want to be tamed,
Who had his whole life infront of him.
 
How does loving that person stop him from living a life he dares to live..? A question he often asked himself.
 
***
 
CONTINUE READING HERE, A WILD THING

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.