I DO!

#CUPIDJUNE💝💘

#I DO💘

#STORY25

***

When he had asked me if I loved him, 10 years ago standing under the mistletoe when we had shared our many kisses.

I had told him I did. I had seen the happiness in his eyes and the joy that wrapped me with his arms.

I had known that day was the best day of my life and it was something I hadn’t regretted saying.

But I failed to realise that there was so many meanings to that moment for us.

Maybe that’s why I didn’t see the writings on the wall.

You see, we had fallen inlove one spring night, watching the stars after being friends for a decade.

Marry your best friend, I had often heard. They would make the best spouses and forever companion because they would know you for you and not judge you for your flaws.

So when he had told me he cared for me. That he loved me and that he was inlove with me and then asked  me to be his girlfriend,  I believed that the stars where aligning in my favour and what special gift other than my best friend.

And so we dated for a year and courted for two more years before he popped the question.

“Will you marry me?”he had asked, under the stars and a candlelight dinner

“Yes, yes I will” I answered with my heart bursting for love for this man I would soon call husband.

****

CONTINUE READING HERE, I DO

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.